Close

join | help

Member Login

forgot password?

DaisyTrail Scrapbooking Forums

Page: 1
craftbunny
Happy Scrapbooker

Posts: 3
Mail user  Ignore
''could not access network location %Systemfonts\Fonts
03/10/2012 at 10:09pm
Report post   
I have been trying to install Craft Artist Professional without success and this is the message I get each time, ''could not access network location %Systemfonts%\Fonts''

Can anyone help me solve this installation problem. I do not have problems installing any other program. Windows Vista Home OS.

thanks
Turtle18


Posts: 2119
Mail user  Ignore
03/10/2012 at 11:54pm
Report post   
Did you try installing it by right clicking the download and choosing Run as administrator.
Donna
corniest
Moderator


Posts: 4374
Mail user  Ignore
04/10/2012 at 8:22am
Report post   
@craftbunny: Are you logged in with Administrator privileges, and are you trying to install from a download or a DVD? Is the source (i.e. the download or DVD) on a removable or networked drive? Try copying the installer file(s) to a folder on your local hard disk and then running the installer .exe file (setup.exe on a DVD) from there.

%SystemRoot% is where Windows is installed (i.e. usually C:\Windows) and %SystemRoot%\Fonts is therefore the standard Fonts folder.

Alfred
craftbunny
Happy Scrapbooker

Posts: 3
Mail user  Ignore
could not access network location %Systemfonts\Fonts
04/10/2012 at 11:32pm
Report post   
Hello Donna and Alfred, thanks for the replies . I am trying to install from autorun that comes up when the DVD is inserted in the draw. I purchased this from Create and Craft. I have the error log and part of that comes up with an error code of 1606 and possibly 1603, which i have looked up. It could appear to be a fault in the registry.
I have not tried to run as administrator as I have administration rights on my user name. However i will try that later.
Any more suggestions please
Thanks
Wendy
craftbunny
Happy Scrapbooker

Posts: 3
Mail user  Ignore
could not access network location %Systemfonts\Fonts
09/10/2012 at 11:31am
Report post   
I have now tried installing via run as administrator and that didn't work. I've searched the net for fixes for this problem and can't find a decent one that does the job of repairing error 1603 or 1606 (from error log after failed installation.)
I have also tried downloading the free craft artist compact and get the same answer. I emailed Serif and they sent a reply with an attachment to sort it out, however the attachment was not included in the email!!! so i have emailed them again last night and now await their reply.
I am tempted to purchase Craft ARtist 2 but until i can sort this problem out i wont.
I dont have this problem with other programs though. Well not at the moment anyway.
Any help or advice gratefully accepted.
Wendy
summersara72
Moderator


Posts: 12819
Mail user  Ignore
09/10/2012 at 12:04pm
Report post   
Hi craftbunny

Do you have CA or DSA2 on your computer? Maybe uninstalling those programs off your computer first (backing up any of your own brushes, stencils and effects first) and then doing a full register clean and disk clean (I use CCleaner, its free to download and use).

Restart your computer after cleaning up and then try again at installing CA2.

Sara

Page: 1